ASEAN NCAP Five Stars For All-New Toyota Hilux

Auto News

ASEAN NCAP Five Stars For All-New Toyota Hilux

The all-new Toyota Hilux, which has already been launched in Thailand earlier this year, has been given the maximum five-star rating by ASEAN NCAP. The rating only applies to models equipped with ESC. Other lower range variants of the all-new Hilux are given four stars.

Electronic stability control, or ESC, also known as VSA (Vehicle Stability Assist) in Toyota’s terminology, is a mandatory feature to receive a five-star rating.

The all-new Toyota Hilux was tested at MIROS’s partner lab in Japan, JARI (Japan Automobile Research Institute), as MIROS’s own PC3 lab in Melaka is only equipped to test up to mid-size class vehicles.

The all-new Hilux scored 14.53 points (maximum is 16.00) in adult occupant protection and a 71 percent compliance rate for child occupant protection.

To understanda more about ASEAN NCAP, and how it compares with other commonly referred to NCAP bodies like Euro NCAP and ANCAP, read the following:

Euro NCAP, ANCAP, ASEAN NCAP – What’s The Difference?

Read also:

All-New 2015 Toyota Hilux Makes Its Global Debut In Thailand

Related News


View your Dream Cars
in the App
Download App Now