“And The Lights Go Out” – This is your 2021 F1 Season Calendar

Auto News

“And The Lights Go Out” – This is your 2021 F1 Season Calendar

Carrying on from a stellar year of action and upsets in 2020 - we are oh-so-close to the start of another season of thrilling Formula 1 action when the lights go out for the Bahrain Grand Prix this Sunday. A packed 23-race F1 calendar has been set for the 2021 season, including the inaugural Saudi Arabian Grand Prix in this transitional but crucial year of racing before a monumental change in rulesets takes effect in 2022.

The 2021 season sees the end of back-to-back races (as was organised in 2020 to populate the calendar with a shorter season), but a return to long-serving racetracks where the action is intense, and the races awe-inspiring.

This year will see returns to hallowed racetracks – most notably the Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit (Australia), Suzuka Circuit (Japan),  Marina Bay Street Circuit (Singapore), and of course, the Circuit de Monaco in Monte Carlo.

Here’s your 2021 Formula 1 Season calendar:

  • Bahrain Grand Prix – Sakhir Circuit: 28th March
  • Italian Grand Prix – Imola Circuit: 18th April
  • Portuguese Grand Prix – Algarve Circuit: 2nd May
  • Spanish Grand Prix – Barcelona Circuit: 9th May
  • Monaco Grand Prix – Circuit de Monaco: 23rd May
  • Azerbaijan Grand Prix – Baku City Circuit: 6th June
  • Canadian Grand Prix – Circuit Gilles-Villeneuve: 14th June
  • French Grand Prix - Circuit Paul Ricard: 27th June
  • Austrian Grand Prix – Red Bull Ring: 4th July
  • British Grand Prix – Silverstone Circuit: 4th July
  • Hungarian Grand Prix – Hungaroring: 1st August
  • Belgian Grand Prix –  Spa-Francorchamps: 29th August
  • Dutch Grand Prix – Zandvoort Circuit: 5th September
  • Italian Grand Prix – Monza Circuit: 12th September
  • Russian Grand Prix – Sochi Autodrom: 26th September
  • Singapore Grand Prix – Marina Bay Street Circuit: 3rd October
  • Japanese Grand Prix – Suzuka International Circuit: 10th October
  • United States Grand Prix - Circuit of The Americas: 24th October
  • Mexico City Grand Prix – Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez: 31st October
  • Sao Paulo Grand Prix – Autódromo José Carlos Pace: 7th November
  • Australian Grand Prix - Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit: 21st November
  • Saudi Arabia Grand Prix – Jeddah Street Circuit: 5th December
  • Abu Dhabi Grand Prix – Yas Marina Circuit: 12th December

With new teams such as Aston Martin and Alpine mixing it in with stalwarts such as McLaren, Ferrari, and RedBull Racing – the action should come thick and fast. All teams will have their crosshairs firmly pointed on defending champions Mercedes-AMG Petronas Formula One Team which returns to defend their 8th Constructors’ Championship title, with no other than winningest F1 driver of all time Lewis Hamilton at the helm.

Related News


View your Dream Cars
in the App
Download App Now